Sunday Snippet and Giveaway!

DFreleaseIf you haven’t heard yet…pay attention now! The 5th book from the Shadows of Destiny series release on HALLOWEEN!!!!

That day, I’m having a GIANT Halloween Book Bash here (on facebook) so make sure you join now so you don’t forget! And if you’re an author that would like to join the event by hosting for a period of time or donating a prize, email me at leia (at) leiashaw (dot com).

Two days a week until the release, I’m posting a teaser or small snippet from the book. Once in a while I’ll even throw in a giveaway! LIKE TODAY!!! Whoo-hoo!!!

All you have to do is subscribe to my blog and leave a comment about what kind of supernatural you’d like to be if you lived in my world (witch, vampire, werewolf, sorcerer, shifter, fae, dragon, etc). The winner will receive a signed PRINT copy of Destiny Bewitched, book 4 of the Shadows of Destiny series! I’ll choose a winner on Tuesday and announce it with my Tuesday Teaser post.

So here’s your snippet today. Just a little teaser to show my character’s dynamics. Poor sweet Maddox from the very first book has been tortured and brainwashed and barely remembers who he was. It’s up to Felicity, his childhood sweetheart, to bring the real Maddox back.

***

She grinned. “You can make a neon ball in your hands. Big deal. I can turn into a bird and fly away.”

“Never far enough for me not to find you.” The words sounded familiar – like he’d said them before, many times.

REMEMBER to leave your email address with your comment when you enter to WIN!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snippet and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

